notice box
This function is only available to group owner and group operators. If you delete your group, any contributions associated with it will be lost. This includes documents, discussion posts, etc. Once deleted, your group cannot be recovered. 


Method 1

  1. Go to the main page of your group.
  2. Select Settings then select Edit group from the drop-down menu.
  3. Click Delete group at the bottom of the page.
  4. When prompted, confirm group deletion.


Method 2

  1. Click on your profile icon in the top right corner.
  2.  Scroll down and you will see all the groups you have created displayed under Groups in the right column of your page.
  3.  When you find the group you would like to delete, a trashcan icon will be visible - click on it to delete your group 
  4. When prompted, confirm group deletion.the delete icon

Method 3

  1. Go to the Groups page on GCcollab.
  2. Find your group in the My groups tab or search for your group.
  3. When you find the group you wantto delete, a trashcan icon will be visible - click on it to delete your group.
  4. When prompted, confirm group deletion.